Hi Everyone,

It’s been a while since my last post but I figured now would be a good time to update my blog. This summer I am conducting research on campus through the Geography Department. I am working on creating a map of the trees on campus and estimating the carbon sequestration of each landscaped tree, the forested area, and the campus as a whole.

As part of my research I am living in an on-campus apartments with three other researchers. One who is working on the campus tree mapping with me, one who is doing philosophy research, and one who is doing neuroscience research. We have a pretty fun apartment and so far get along great. Our apartment also has an affinity for cooking delicious meals and buying natural foods.

This summer I’ll share updates on my cooking adventures, attempts at gardening, explorations of Richmond, and anything else I get into. I’ll also get back to writing about sustainability and other things that interest me. So stay tuned!